About Us

Meet the Meadow Garden Board

Ransom Schwerzler, Meadow Garden Director

Meadow Garden Interim Director

Meadow Garden has always been a place for inspiring women from Dorothy Walton to the early Georgia Daughters who worked to save the property from demolition. The Meadow Garden Board is a group of women who work to preserve this historic landmark for generations to come.

Meadow Garden Board of Trustees

Betty Brown Harrah, State Regent

Helen Robertson Powell, 1st Vice State Regent

OB Wilhoit McCorkle, Meadow Garden Chair

Meadow Garden Board

Betty Brown Harrah, State Regent – Chair

Helen Robertson Powell, First Vice State Regent – Secretary

Amy Pittman Lawson, State Second Vice Regent

Ann Benson Ameye, State Treasurer

OB Wilhoit McCorkle, Meadow Garden Chair

Carolyne Frowein Long, Augusta Chapter Regent

Deborah Taylor Powell, College Hill Chapter Regent

Rebecca Bostick, Stallings Island Chapter Regent

Laura Marcella Reid, Honorary State Regent

Melodye G. Brown, Honorary State Regent

Cathy Winslett Hyer, Development

F. Anne Hinton, Docents

Sheila Wright Crumrine, Patrons

Ransom Bennett Schwerzler, Director (ex officio)